Platform user account

icon picker
User account and Company

User's Main Company

Upon registration, a user's
@Company
⁠
and workspace are created. To learn how to register, visit .
The user is an
@Company Owner
⁠
and has the role of an
@Owner
⁠
. To learn more about user roles, visit .
The user's
@Company
⁠
name is generated from the user's last name provided during registration, followed by the word "Company". ​
image.png
⁠
⁠
The
@Account Info Panel
⁠
displays general information about the
@Company
⁠
and the list of available workspaces. By default, the
@Account Info Panel
⁠
is collapsed. ​
image.png
⁠
⁠
On the left side of the collapsed
@Account Info Panel
⁠
, information about the current subscription is shown (excluding
@Custom
⁠
unlimited plans). ​
image.png
⁠
⁠
The name of the current user's
@Company
⁠
is also displayed on the collapsed
@Account Info Panel
⁠
. ​
image.png
⁠
⁠
Clicking on the collapsed
@Account Info Panel
⁠
expands it and displays the list of users in the
@Company
⁠
. ​
image.png
⁠
⁠

Multi-User Mode

The multi-user mode allows users to invite other users to specific roles within the
@Company
⁠
for collaborative work. In this mode:
Each user in each available
@Company
⁠
has a specific role with corresponding permissions. To learn more about user roles, visit .
Users with the
@Administrator
⁠
and
@Owner
⁠
roles can invite and revoke access to users in the
@Company
⁠
and change roles of already invited users.
The same user can have different roles in different available
@Company
⁠
.
The user can view the list of available
@Company
⁠
and switch between them on the
@Company
⁠
switcher. To switch to a
@Company
⁠
, click on its name in the list.
The current
@Company
⁠
is located at the top of the list.
If you are the owner of the current
@Company
⁠
, its icon will be displayed in red. ​
image.png
⁠
⁠
If you are an invited user of the current
@Company
⁠
, its icon will be displayed in blue. ​
image.png
⁠
⁠
Other
@Company
⁠
that the user has access to will have icons displayed in gray. ​
image.png
⁠
⁠
The user can leave a
@Company
⁠
they have been invited to on the
@Account and Company Settings Panel
⁠
. Learn more in the section .
The number of invited users in a
@Company
⁠
may be limited by the current subscription's conditions. Learn more at
The list of users and the button to invite new users are located on the Users tab. Learn more at .

Editing User Account Information

User account information is available for viewing and editing in the
@Account and Company Settings Panel
⁠
.
To access
@Account and Company Settings Panel
⁠
, click on the "Account Settings" button on the
@Account Info Panel
⁠
:
⁠
image.png
⁠
⁠

Personal Data

The Personal Data tab contains the user's personal information and the
@Company
⁠
name: ​
image.png
⁠
⁠
FIRST NAME — user's first name.
LAST NAME — user's last name.
PHONE — user's phone number.
COMPANY — user's
@Company
⁠
(only editable by the
@Owner
⁠
role).
User Role — view only.
To edit the editable fields, enter new values in the fields and click the SAVE button.
If the user is an invited user (roles lower than
@Owner
⁠
), the Personal Data tab also includes a button to leave the company — LEAVE COMPANY. ​
image.png
⁠
⁠
Clicking the LEAVE COMPANY button will display a confirmation dialog to leave the current
@Company
⁠
. To leave the
@Company
⁠
, click YES, LEAVE IT. This will result in the user losing access to the current
@Company
⁠
. ​
image.png
⁠
⁠
Clicking NO, IT'S A MISTAKE will close the dialog.

Account

The Account tab contains information about the user's email address, password settings, and the delete
@User Account
⁠
section. ​
image.png
⁠
⁠

Changing Password

To change the password for the
@User Account
⁠
, use the CHANGE PASSWORD section. To do this, follow these steps:
Enter the current password in the CURRENT PASSWORD field.
Enter the new password in the NEW PASSWORD field.
Repeat the new password in the CONFIRM NEW PASSWORD field.
Click the UPDATE PASSWORD button.
The entered data will be validated as follows:
If the length of the NEW PASSWORD field is less than 8 characters, a warning will be displayed. ​
image.png
⁠
⁠
If the values in the NEW PASSWORD and CONFIRM NEW PASSWORD fields do not match, a warning will be displayed. ​
image.png
⁠
⁠
If the entered CURRENT PASSWORD is incorrect, a warning will be displayed. ​
image.png
⁠
⁠
If all the data is correct, the password will be changed.

Deleting the Account

To delete the
@User Account
⁠
, follow these steps:
Click the DELETE button in the DELETE ACCOUNT section. ​
image.png
⁠
⁠
Clicking the DELETE button will display a confirmation dialog to delete the
@User Account
⁠
. To confirm the deletion, click YES, DELETE IT. This will result in the deletion of the
@User Account
⁠
and their
@Main Company
⁠
(the one where they have the
@Owner
⁠
role). ​
image.png
⁠
⁠
Clicking NO, IT'S A MISTAKE will close the dialog.

Billing

The Billing tab displays information about the current subscription for the user's
@Company
⁠
. Learn more at ⁠
⁠
image.png
⁠
⁠

Logging Out of User Account

To log out of the user account, click the Log out button on the
@Account Info Panel
⁠
.
⁠
image.png
⁠
⁠

Want to print your doc?
This is not the way.
Try clicking the ⋯ next to your doc name or using a keyboard shortcut (
CtrlP
) instead.